XIME Bangalore Reviews 2022-2023

One of the top B-Schools in India received international recognition and got lots of awards such as “ Lifetime Achievement Award for excellence in the profession and social contribution”, “ Kewal Nohria Award for Academic Scholarship”, “ Star News National B-school Award 2011’ and many more. Xavier Institute of Management and Entrepreneurship, Bangalore was formed in 1991, led by Professor J. Philips. XIME Bangalore was approved by AICTE, NBA, and AIU. Institute has ranked 45th according to Outlook – ICARE India MBA Ranking 2020. XIME, Bangalore ranking by NIRF 2018 is 46th. Two years of PGDM course along with specialization in Marketing, Finance, HR, Operations, and Business Analytics and Ph.D. program are offered by XIME, Bangalore. Professor J. Philip was the founder of XIME. XIME, Bangalore MBA fees 2021 is 11 lakhs in Total. XIME, Bangalore hostel fees is Rs. 9,500/- per month. Talking about XIME, Bangalore fees and placement  2021, they have excellent placement report, 80% students have got placement in various well-known companies. The highest package was offered in 2020 is INR 16.26 LPA by   XIME, Bangalore, average package 2021 was offered in 2020 is Rs 7.73 LPA. XIME, Bangalore Top Recruiters offered in 2020 are Infosys, Wipro, Mind tree, Deloitte, South Indian Bank, ICICI Bank, KPMG, and TCS. An eligibility criterion for XIME Bangalore direct admission depends on graduation and Master’s marks. Selection criteria for admission depend on the entrance exam such as CAT/MAT/ CMAT/GMAT/XAT/ ATMA. Candidates who have to apply must have good marks in the entrance exam. XIME Bangalore cut off 2021 is highly recommended for the admission. CAT cut-off marks for XIME, Bangalore is above 75%, CMAT cut off marks is above 80%, and MAT cut-off marks are also above 80%. Admission will open for the candidates, who are interested to apply on 28th December 2020. XIME, Bangalore last date to apply 2021 is still on Sep 20, 2021.  Date of XIME Bangalore PGDM Group Discussion (GD) and Personal Interview (PI) is on 11th April to 15th May 2021. Applicants must attend the entrance exam such as CAT/GMAT/XAT. XIME, Bangalore reviews 2021 are pretty good. Here is some reviews we have provided you.


Admission Open Apply Now

XIME, Bangalore Review 2021

Remarks  

XIME is one of the best management institute in the country with providing high grade education to the students was the reason of choosing this institute. The interview process was done in a smooth manner with the college accepts the scores of CAT with checking the academic background of the student and asking about the experience in the work field.

Course Curriculum Overview

The course structure is really amazing with the first year is mostly the management foundation that is being taught and the elective starts in the second year. the teachers in the college are highly professional individuals with multiple visiting faculty visiting the campus to teach. Learning a foreign language is mandatory in the curriculum.

Class Size: 25Course Fees: INR 1100000

Placement Experience 

Placement records for the college is just amazing with top companies approach the campus with the highest salary that was averaged was about 20 lakh. There are companies like Accenture, Oracle, Tata and more that visit the campus for providing placement offers to the students.

Fee Structure and Facilities

I had paid a total amount of 11, 00,000 for the total course which includes all the materials and expenses. There are scholarships that are provided on the basis of the merit of the student. There are different internships in the field of government sector and banking sector that are provided to the students with a handsome stipend.

Campus Life 

Living in the campus was on of the best part of the journey with multiple events like inter college debates and inter college sports events that are held in the campus. There were multiple food outlets that are in the campus from where students can eat with the college having various management events taking place on the campus.

Hostel Facilities

Hostel provided by the college is really nice with having options of selecting between twin sharing or single sharing rooms. The hostel fee is charged at 9,500 for 10 months. The hostel provides 24 hour electricity and water supply. The foos provided by the college is really very healthy and tasty.

Hostel Fee : INR 95000

Harbir Singh

PG Diploma, General Management August 26, 2021

It is a decent college for marketing and HR students.

Placements: Almost 95% of the students got placed from the passing out batch. The highest salary package offered was 16 LPA, and the lowest salary package offered was 5 LPA. The average salary package offered was around 7 LPA to 7.5 LPA. Top recruiting companies for our course include Mahindra & Mahindra, VMware, Dell, KPMG, etc. Almost 100% of the students get summer internships in companies like Volvo, ITC, VMware and various other startups as well. Roles offered here are management trainee, talent acquisition, compensation, etc.

Infrastructure: XIME has two campuses, and one is the main campus where all the classes are conducted. There is a girls hostel on the main campus, and the other campus has a boys hostel. The campus is fully Wi-Fi enabled, and classrooms have an accommodation capacity of around 60 students. The hostel has in-timing of 9 pm in weekdays and 9.30 pm on Saturdays and Sundays. There are 3 sharing spacious rooms with common washroom for 1st-year students, while attached washrooms for 2nd-year students. There are many outdoor sports and indoor games facilities and gym on both the campuses.

Faculty: There are few amazing faculty members and guest faculty members for marketing and HR. Teachers have an experience of 5-10 years and industry experience of more than 5 years. They are very helpful and also supportive. XIME has a 120 credit course, and it is beautifully structured. It includes subjects like a research paper, foreign language, APD classes and managerial effectiveness classes as well.

Other: I chose this course because faculty members and placements for marketing are good here. The grading system should be changed. Otherwise, students will suffer during the final placements.

Anjali Agarwal

Post Graduate Diploma in Management (PGDM) – Batch of 2021


Admission Open Apply Now

Remarks  

I applied to XIME because it was closer to my home. Also they offered quality education, so it was the most suitable choice for me. The admission process was online, and I paid rupees 1000 as an application fee. I then uploaded all the necessary documents. I got shortlisted because of my CAT score and was called in to give a written test and an interview. It was my performance in WT and PI that decided my admission.

Course Curriculum Overview 

The PGDM course is a 2 year course and spans over 4 semesters. The course aims to create efficient professionals in the field of management. The department has highly qualified faculties. They are very helpful and friendly. We could approach them in case of any doubts and problems. The first year of the course focuses on the core subjects and the second year on electives. Our institution offers 4 specializations, mine was marketing.

Class Size : 180Course Fees : INR 1100000

Placement Experience  

XIME has a high placement percentage. About 94% students from my batch got placed during the on campus recruitment. I also got placed and had taken up the job. The highest package offered was 16 LPA and the average package was 6 LPA. Main recruiters that visited our college include Infosys, Axis Bank, Flipkart and HCL.

Fee Structure And Facilities  

The total fee for the course is 11 lakhs, excluding the hostel and mess fee. This can be a little expensive. However XIME does offer financial assistance and scholarships. Two types of help is availed, merit based and need based. We are also allowed to apply for government offered scholarships.

Campus Life  

The campus has all the modern amenities. It is fully WI FI enabled, and has a well-stocked library. There are many student run clubs and societies. And they conduct cultural and sports events throughout the year. We got chance to participate in many cultural events and competitions. Overall XIME provided an environment for me to have a balanced academic and extracurricular life.

Hostel Facilities 

XIME is fully residential. There are separate hostel for boys and girls. I shared by room with 2 other students. Both shared and single rooms are available. The rent varies according to the facilities opted for. There is a mess attached to the hostel. Mainly South Indian food is available in the mess. The food is both good and hygienic.

 

Gayatri Bansal

PG Diploma, General Management August 24, 2021

Remarks 

To be a globally oriented Business School that is counted among the leading Business Schools of India as well as abroad with high levels of international accreditation is XIME vision. In 2014 XIME Bangalore received the coveted International Accreditation for Quality from Accreditation Council for Business Schools and Programs [ACBSP], USA. XIME is the best college in Bangalore to do MBA. So, I chose it.

Course Curriculum Overview 

Contemporary Curriculum – Curriculum is reviewed and updated every two to three years in consultation with Industry leaders, alumni, students and faculty. It enables in developing a global outlook and promotes spirit of Entrepreneurship. It inculcates human values and societal orientation. It develop soft skills like leadership, Interpersonal skills and written and oral communication skills. Compulsory exposure to a foreign language (among German, French, Spanish, and Chinese). On the Job’ training through corporate internship is provided. Unique opportunity to engage in live projects while studying is also provided.

Class Size : 50Course Fees : INR 1100000

Placement Experience  

The Institute has an active students? placement programme. Through its Placement Cell, it provides direction and support to students who are eligible for placement. All through the years, it has succeeded in maintaining an excellent record. The institute vigorously follows a norm of 100% placement. Some of the recruiters are: DELOITTE, INFOSYS, WIPRO, KPMG, TECH MAHINDRA, OYO, HYUNDAI, TATA, HDFC, INDUSIND, CEAT, SONATA, BOSCH, VOLTAS, VKC, and many more. The highest package is 16 LPA and the average is 6 LPA.

Fee Structure And Facilities  

Tuition fee waiver is provided to PGDM students. The main features of the scheme are: Sons and daughters of parents (Father & Mother both) whose annual income is less than Rs. 8.00 lakhs from all sources shall only be eligible. The waiver is limited to the Tuition Fee only. All other Fee except Tuition Fee will have to be paid by the beneficiary student.

Campus Life  

Empresario is one of the very vibrant clubs of XIME which focuses on entrepreneurial initiatives in the campus. This club organizes activities which involve students and potential entrepreneurs. Many events are organized to keep the students involved.

Hostel Facilities 

The meticulously planned Ladies? Hostel, Maria Hostel?, is located right behind the main teaching-cum administration block of the Institute. All rooms are given provision for Air-condition. The spacious men? hostel is located west of the Main administrative building of XIME-Chennai. Facilities for games along with a gymnasium is also there.

Sanket Jadhav

PGDM August 22, 2021

Remarks 

I was looking for a reknown B-school to pursue my PGDM at collegedunia and as per my entrance score, XIME Bangalore was the place that suited me the best. It is AICTE approved and has affiliation with Mysore University. XIME,B got 56th place for MBA in annual rankings of India Today. PGDM admissions to the institute are based on the academic background, CAT exam score, work experience & interview performance of candidates.

Course Curriculum Overview  

Operation field was the specialisation I opted for under PGDM. XIME, Bangalore has nearly 65 members in its faculty, among which 48 are full time members while the remaining ones are visiting one’s. The regular seminars, industry talk events and workshops organized by the institution also helped to enhance students all-round learning and growth.

Class Size : 60Course Fees : INR 1100000

Internships Opportunities 

Yes, I was able to get one of the best internship offer among the operation domain students. The stipend of my internship was nearly INR 30,000 and I was quite satisfied with the work experience I got during my internship.

Placement Experience  

The placement records have always been a thing to talk about XIME institutes and 2020 campus drive of our college was not lesser in any manner. The highest package of 16.23 LPA was bagged by one of my friends and the top recruiters of the drive were Emerson, Infosys, Deloitte, HCL, and Cognizant. Various foreign companies were also present for the placements and the average package was INR 7.7 LPA

Fee Structure And Facilities  

Fee structure of XIME, Bangalore is lesser than most of the management institutes in Karnataka. Students opting for PGDM here will have to pay a total programme fee of INR 11 lacs which will have all charges except the hostel accommodation fee. Students opting for the hostels will have to pay a total additional fee of INR 1 Lacs which is INR 50,000 per annum.

Campus Life  

XIME, Bangalore campus is established in a modernised infrastructure and most famous things of the campus life are the events there. The debates-quizzes, sports activities and XIMERA along with the cultural and social activities were all reknown among students. Except all these things, students also had availability of a well maintained library where tons of books were available across management.

Hostel Facilities 

Hostel accommodations were separated for both genders and the facilities within the premises were pretty impressive. The rooms were furnished with the most updated furniture’s and the attached bathrooms were a matter of convenience especially for female students. Food options in the mess used to increase our hunger due to the amount of vareities and taste of food there.

Hostel Fee : INR 49000

Admission  

Students were given admissions to XIME, Bangalore after following a similar selection procedure like other institutes of the group. The factors checked for shortlisting are the academic records and entrance score while afterwards the interview performance and group exercise also comes in play and final admissions are based on the all-round performance.

Payal Hathi

PGDM, Operation July 24, 2021

Remarks 

Colleges Applied: XIME, Bangalore(PGDM), Christ University, Bangalore(MBa), IFIM, Bangalore(PGDM), IBS, Hyderabad Admission Criteria: XIME (Bangalore/Chennai/Kochi) The admission criteria include – Bachelor’s Degree in any discipline from a recognized university with a minimum aggregate of 50% marks for all subjects taken together. (45% for SC/ST candidates) -Note: Candidates who are pursuing final year and awaiting their results may also apply. Next, An Entrance Test Score of 75 percentile or above in any of the entrance tests such as XAT, CAT, CMAT, MAT, ATMA, GMAT. There is no particular Age Criteria, although if you are above 30 years old then you must have damm good reasons for pursuing PGDM. The Admission Process was intimated via E-Mail and I got the center for GD/PI at St. Xavier’s College, Kolkata. The selection process consisted of 3 rounds. The first round was paragraph writing, the second was GD, and the third was PI.

Course Curriculum Overview  

Management education and degree are some of the most sought-after areas in the “Indian context” of education. To ascend the ladders in a corporate world a management degree is very essential. The Faculty-Student Ratio at XIME is 1:5. There is around 71 faculty staff in total out of which 17 of them are PhD holders. The teaching here in XIME is closely industry-related. The course curriculum is dynamic and the subjects keep on varying and changing based on the industry and market demand. The teaching methodology is interactive and dynamic developed by our very own Prof. Philip who is the Founder and Chairman of XIME. Prof. Philip is a robust and dynamic business leader with over 60 years of Industry Experience. He is also the former director of IIM B. The faculties are a gem to be cherished for life, here at XIME, Bangalore. They are not just faculties, they are like one single family who has each other’s back. They have tons of Industry Experience, along with high subject matter expertise

Class Size : 32Course Fees : INR 550000

Internships Opportunities 

I am interning at Outlook Group which is under the Raheja Group of Industries. Now everybody knows Outlook is a flagship brand of magazines in India for the past 25 years. Their USP is their honest and responsive journalism and crisp colorful content which is pleasing for the eyes and soothing to read. Outlook selected their candidates through interview rounds of two, 1- GD and 2- PI. Before that they shortlisted candidates on their CV’s. So take extra care in making a good CV. There were several tasks given to us through the internship which ranged from marketing strategy building, customer relationship management and product building. Overall it was a wonderful experience which can be shared in the form of a story in future! My other friends at XIME are doing at Axis Bank, Tata Steel, VM Ware, Adobe, Indigo, Zomato, BigBasket to name a few. Opportunities are plenty you just have to grab it here! Just keep your heads up and enjoy the ride.

Placement Experience  

Placement starts in December each year. Several companies stay in touch with the college offering PPO to deserving candidates who have performed exceptionally well in their summer internships. The internship is conducted in June and lasts for two months. Nearby a 100 companies were brought by our SIP Team which ranged from Fortune 500 to fresh start-ups. Each student had a choice of atleast 10 companies to leave or join with. The placement drive of the previous year is mostly done. Companie slike Infy, TCS, HP, VMWare, PWC, EY, Oracle, Tech Mahindra are regular and happy recruiters from our campus. Apart from that, we had Mercedes, KPMG, and Volvo coming for placements. Also, we had Axis Bank, Yes Bank, and Exim Bank for the finance guys. Roles offered were associate lead, business development manager, sales manager, associate consultant, Product manager, and many. The average salary was similar to each year ranging from 7.5LPA to 8.5LPA on an average. The highest salary offered was 19lakhs.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions  

The fees for Bangalore Campus are 11Lakh. For Chennai and Kochi, it’s 8Lakh. The Bangalore campus is the oldest and has the highest fees because it includes a mandatory international study tour or student Exchange Program where students are taken to Audencia Business School, France, or Guandong University of Foreign Studies, China based on the convenience. XIME provides scholarships (COVID-19 scholarship) to students based on their economic-financial status and merit. 50% of the total fees is granted a scholarship to the students who fall in the criteria. There is a separate department that looks after the financial aid which helps students seeking education loans with several partner banks such as IDBI, Yes Bank, Canara Bank, etc. XIME follows a rigorous method of 100% placement assistance. XIME is operated under student-formed committees with a faculty mentor heading the process. They relentlessly work from the beginning to attract the best of the companies to the campus.

Campus Life  

The Annual Fest is Ximera’ which is an intercollegiate cultural and business fest attracting a host of participants from various b-schools from across different countries, states and cities. This is a flagship event of XIME conducted in February every year. Each and every dept. viz. finance, marketing, operations has their respective clubs headed by student representatives elected by the students themselves. They conduct various activities in their respective domain throughout the year. MARK-XIME, X-OPS, FINITIATIVE, X-INSIGHTS. Apart from this, there is EMPRESSARIO ,X-SEED and X-ORATION who conducts Business ideas, Social work, and comunication workshops. The library is located in the main campus It has over 5000+ books and over 100 journals. It’s fully self-sufficient as XIME has only an intake of 180 students per year. The classroom and the hostel is neat and clean. XIME follows a policy of a 50-50 gender ratio of boys and girls. Extra activities and sports events are also a part.

Hostel Facilities  

The Room is big enough for three people which is shared by two people. It has an attached bathroom and a beautiful balcony along with it. The corridor is huge and spacious. There is a gymnasium with many types of equipment on the top floor. The mess area is on the ground floor. Breakfast, Lunch, and Dinner is served here. The menu has both veg and nonveg options to choose from. The items in the menu range from South Indian delicacies such as Dosa and Idli to North Indian cuisine of Paratha and Dal Makhani, Chicken Biriyani on Thursdays! The food is light and tasty and good for the stomach.

Hostel Fee : INR 95000

Interview Experience  

The 1st round was paragraph Writing for which we got 15 mins. in which the topic given was “Are B-Schools responsible for the rise in a number of unemployed MBa graduates” The 2nd Round was GD on a topic “Do you feel its necessary for B-Schools to have constant industry-faculty interaction?”. There were 8 participants judged by a panel of 4 senior management from XIME. The GD lasted for 20 minutes. Next, we had PI Rounds. My PI was conducted by Prof. David Jawahar and Mr. Richin Jose. It was a smooth process altogether from the beginning conducted professionally to the core. I was asked questions based on my work ex mostly and I was more than happy to share. For freshers its advisable to have positive answers for each and every question.(for eg. Why do u want to do MBA?and you answer I want to do a high-paying job or something)DONT! Instead, you can talk about your interest in a specific subject or area of MBa which is why you wanted to do MBA.

 

Kaustubh Kanungo

PGDM, Marketing June 11, 2021

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.